Saturday, June 10, 2023
HomeRegulationsBittrex to limit access to 32 digital assets for US residents

Bittrex to limit access to 32 digital assets for US residents


Bittrex Cryptocurrency Exchange announced in its blog that it will block US users access to 32 digital assets. The exchange reported this in its blog on June 7.

According to the statement, after June 21, US traders will not be able to access ADT, CMCT, GO, MFT, QRL, XEL, AMP, DNT, GTO, MOBI, QTUM, XNK, BAY, DTA, HYDRO, NLC2, RFR, BCPT, ENG , IHT, NMR, STORJ, BLOCK, FCT, ION, PRO, STORM, BOXX, FLDC, LBA, PTOY, SWT. The exchange noted that US users will receive an e-mail explaining what they won’t be allowed to do with the above assets.

After the change takes effect, US customers will not be able to buy or sell blocked coins, and all open trades with these assets will be cancelled. Some limited asset functionality will still be available to US traders, but the assets will be transferred to Bittrex International (European Exchange). The statement said that “customers will be able to withdraw or continue to store their tokens/coins in Bittrex wallets as long as Bittrex International supports the markets of these tokens/coins.”

Do you have any of those coins/tokens? Will you switch to other centralized of decentralized exchanges? Please share your opinion.

Get The Latest Cryptocurrency News First - Join Us In Telegram

Recent Posts

Most Popular